Source: http://insidemovies.ew.com/2013/10/23/paul-feig-peanuts-film/

Director Paul Frieg announced that the rumors of him producing a “Peanuts” Film come 2015 are true. The Director, who is known for Bridesmaids (one of my favorite movies, ever) and The Heat (haven’t seen it but looks funny) will join with Blue Sky Studios and 20th Century Fox to make a movie based on the film strips by Charles Schultz.

From the source article:

The news may be a surprise to fans of Feig’s adult comedies, but it’s a dream come true for the filmmaker. “Growing up, Peanuts was my Star Wars,” he told Deadline. “Charles Schulz’s characters influenced everything in my career, especially Freaks And Geeks.” It will be Feig’s first animated project.

While I am not the biggest fan myself of Peanuts, I recognize it’s influence on comic strips and even Holiday themed specials on television. Charlie Brown is iconic and I’m sure many people will be excited for this movie.

Charlie and his beloved dog, Snoopy.

